British Youth 125cc Championship Result

Scunthorpe hosted the first round of the 125/150 class British Youth Championship on Sunday afternoon, which turned out to be an exciting result in both the A Class and the Support Class.

In the race for a British Championship Stene Pijper, perhaps with some track knowledge from his Father Theo, stormed to win the A Class final ahead of the very exciting Cooper Rushen and Jamie Etherington to lead the series on 18 Points, with Rushen on 16 and Etherington on 14.

The support class had several riders making their debuts in the competition, with an outstanding performance from Ethan Hoare going through the card with a 5-ride maximum. Seth Norman also making his debut in the series was the surprise package and led the final for 3 laps before making a slight error which enable Hoare to collect to winner’s trophy.

Scorers and British Championship Points A Class Stene Pijper 18 Points Cooper Rushen 16 Jamie Etherington 14 Billy Budd 12 Owen Booth 11 Oli Bovingdon 10 Archie Rolph 9 Caydin Martin 8

Support Class 1st) Ethan Hoare 2nd) Seth Norman 3rd) Edward Davison 4th) Jack Franklin 5th) Kayden Mundy 6th) Harry Fletcher 7th) Casper Kluczniak

Our thanks again to Scunthorpe Speedway for their support.

Image Credits: Ian Rispin